crewstill.blogg.se

Should i finish watching twin peaks season two
Should i finish watching twin peaks season two








  1. #Should i finish watching twin peaks season two movie#
  2. #Should i finish watching twin peaks season two full#
  3. #Should i finish watching twin peaks season two series#
  4. #Should i finish watching twin peaks season two tv#

#Should i finish watching twin peaks season two series#

The end of series two is truly terrifying and surreal, while still making perfect sense. However it is really worth sticking with for the way it ties up.

#Should i finish watching twin peaks season two full#

The problem is that the show gets a little meandering and full of slightly pointless, but oh so quirky and loveable red herrings as it moves into series two. However they managed to write it to a close, even if it wasn't the finale they might have envisioned, and I think it really works. It gets a bad rap because I think Lynch had plans for the series to continue but ratings slumped and they were cancelled. The last four episodes are some of the best television I have ever seen. Although I did watch Fire Walk With Me recently, for the first time, and that was way better than I had been lead to be believed, so who knows.Īlso you have, have, to watch the second series. I absolutely loved it when it was on, but I haven't watched it since, and I am betting it hasn't aged amazingly. That's what that show is best at, and what it's best known for.

should i finish watching twin peaks season two

It was kind of doomed from the premise.Įdit: oh and the show completely nails place and tone. It just blows it's load to soon- and to be fair it's hard for it to not have. On it's own face it's still fine, but there have been better iterations of the concept at this point. The perspective of this being the first time you've seen something like that. I feel like you have to watch it from that perspective.

#Should i finish watching twin peaks season two tv#

If you weren't alive then, or maybe don't remember when TV shows had that kind of appeal you may not get it at all. It was the first of it's kind at the time. The best way I can put it: Do you remember when "Who shot J.R." was the huge draw to Dallas (an otherwise not very interesting TV drama also known as a soap opera)? If you do, then you may see why Twin Peaks was/is such a big deal to people. The thing is, the show has been homaged, ripped off, stolen from, and nostalgically beaten to death by so many other shows at this point if you watch it now (having seen most, if not all, of it's imitators) you won't see it like it was when it was new. I do wonder if some of my enjoyment of most of the first season of that show has something to do with that. I still think the show holds up, but I grew up when it came out. Some people legitimately love every minute of the show. If you're still enjoying it, though, don't stop watching. It actually goes downhill before Season 2 starts, but you'll know when it's starting to take a nose dive. Twin Peaks is good, for most of the first season. I wouldn't argue that is the reason everybody like Twin Peaks, but that is the reason I personally like it more than most TV Shows. Lynch being the obvious best of the bunch. I ended up liking those directors' episode better than the others. Watching Twin Peaks, I've found that I liked some of the directors' style while did not like others. Sure, the quality of the photography is par with tv shows of that era, but the mise-en-scène itself is more than just functionnal. Looking at the pilot, it shows that Lynch is directing it. Twin Peaks is somewhat different, though not always. The point of watching a show is to consume the writing.

should i finish watching twin peaks season two should i finish watching twin peaks season two

There's that long shot in episode three (I think) and the photography is incredible, but the rest of the directing is terribly bland. Most TV shows' directing is only functional and serves the purpose of showing the story.

#Should i finish watching twin peaks season two movie#

What is different between movies and tv shows is that shows are a writer's medium whereas movie are a director's medium. It's not incredible, but I think it is really good. Breaking Bad, hate it.īut then I like Twin Peaks. I've watched some that friends recommended me but it never worked out. I'm someone that thoroughly hate TV shows.










Should i finish watching twin peaks season two