crewstill.blogg.se

Will family tree maker download records
Will family tree maker download records





will family tree maker download records

This file has been in effect for nearly 15 years and has undergone various updates as I have implemented new releases. I cannot explain the presence of the unattached records in my original file. If this is true it demonstrates some very lax testing on their part. I suspect that one or all of these deletions are done without regard to the family and/or marriage records of those individuals. How is this caused? In my case and in this recent project I often used several of the reports that allow selection and deletion of groups of individuals. I hope that this post will result in someone offering a much better solution.

Will family tree maker download records manual#

Those two latter options would require a load of new databases with the corrected GEDCOM and a manual reload all of the associated media. Years ago there was a workaround for repairing a tree, But this no long works.Īt this point in my project, I think my only choices are live with the problem, edit the GEDCOM file and manually delete each GEDCOM entry, or I could write a program to do those deletions. Nor does the export of the Tree to a different FTM file rather than directly to a GEDCOM file. Compacting the file does not fix the problem. I have tried several tricks to fix this but to no avail. Because they are not attached to an individual, I can find no way to manually delete them from the database from inside FTM.







Will family tree maker download records